March 30, 2023

What are the G20 Countries

What are the G20 Countries: From 1 December 2022 to 30 November 2023, India will preside over the G20. The theme of India’s G20 presidency is “VasudhaivaKutumbakam,” which translates as “One Earth. One Family. One Future.”

G20 Countries

Group of Twenty Countries (commonly called G20 Countries) is a group of intergovernmental forums that comprises 19 countries and the European Union.

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Brazil
  4. Canada
  5. China
  6. France
  7. Germany
  8. India
  9. Indonesia
  10. Italy
  11. Japan
  12. Republic of Korea
  13. Mexico
  14. Russia
  15. Saudi Arabia
  16. South Africa
  17. Türkiye
  18. United Kingdom
  19. United States
  20. European Union.

Some Important G20 Questions and Answers

Where was the first summit of G20 held?

The first summit of the G20 was held in Washington in 2008.

To date how many summits of G20 have been held?

The 17th summit is being held in Nusa Bali (Indonesia) and the 18th G-20 summit will happen in India in 2023.

What is the theme of the G20 summit happening in India?

The theme for India’s G20 Presidency is in sync with the key template of PM Modi’s foreign policy – “Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam” or “One Earth-One Family-One Future”.

When was G20 established?

The Group of 20 (G20) was formed in 1999 to bring together finance ministers and central bank governors from developed and developing countries.

Which of the following city is organizing the recent G20 summit going to be held in 2023?

India is set to take over the G20 presidency from December 1, 2022, till November 30, 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *